Commerce and Labor



Assemblywoman Ellen Spiegel, Chair

Commerce and Labor Committee Chair Assemblywoman Ellen Spiegel portrait

Assembly Committee on Commerce and Labor has jurisdiction over measures affecting primarily certain commercial and property rights and transactions, trade regulations and practices, labor and industrial relations, professions, occupations, businesses, banks, financial institutions and other related organizations, insurance, certain public utilities, and similar entities.

Barbara Taylor, Committee Manager
Legislative Building, Room 4108
(775) 684-8579


Ellen B. Spiegel – Chair
Jason Frierson – Vice Chair
Maggie Carlton
Skip Daly
Sandra Jauregui
Susie Martinez
William McCurdy II
Dina Neal
Steve Yeager
Chris Edwards
Melissa Hardy
Al Kramer
Jill Tolles

Click here for more information about this committee.