Judiciary Committee Chair Assemblyman Steve Yeager portrait

The Assembly Committee on Judiciary has jurisdiction over measures affecting primarily the State Judicial Department, justice courts, civil practice and procedure, remedies and special actions and proceedings, business associations, securities and commodities, certain commercial instruments and transactions, certain property rights and transactions, domestic relations, wills and estates, guardianships, conservatorships and trusts, criminal procedure, crimes and punishments, gaming, and measures affecting correctional institutions and the ongoing supervision of offenders.

Bonnie Hoffecker, Committee Manager
Legislative Building, Room 3127C
(775) 684-8566


Steve Yeager – Chair
Rochelle Nguyen – Vice Chair
Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod
Lesley E. Cohen
Cecelia González
Elaine Marzola
C.H. Miller
David Orentlicher
Shondra Summers-Armstrong
Alexis Hansen
Melissa Hardy
Heidi Kasama
Lisa Krasner
P.K. O’Neill
Jim Wheeler

Click here for more information about this committee.