The Assembly Committee on Education has jurisdiction over measures affecting the system of public instruction, K-12 education, and higher education, except measures affecting state and local revenue.

Nick Christie, Committee Manager
Legislative Building, Room 4114a
(775) 684-6584


Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod – Chair
Brittney Miller – Vice Chair
Bea Duran
Edgar Flores
Michelle Gorelow
Elaine Marzola
Rochelle Nguyen
Selena Torres
Alexis Hansen
Melissa Hardy
Lisa Krasner
Richard McArthur
Jill Tolles

Click here for more information