Ways and Means

Ways and Means Committee Chair Assemblywoman Maggie Carlton portrait

The Assembly Committee on Ways and Means examines all department budgets, appropriation requests, and appropriation bills. Measures with fiscal notes may also be referred to the Committee for review.

Linda Fitzgerald, Committee Manager
Legislative Building, Room 3133
(775) 684-8591


Maggie Carlton – Chair
Teresa Benitez-Thompson – Vice Chair
Jason Frierson
Sandra Jauregui
Daniele Monroe-Moreno
Dina Neal
Ellen B. Spiegel
Heidi Swank
Tyrone Thompson
John Hambrick
Al Kramer
Robin L. Titus
Jim Wheeler

Click here for more information about this committee and its sub-committees.